The Penderwicks

The Penderwicks series was so amazing, I felt like I just had to write a review on it, so here it is.

The Penderwicks is an amazing book. I read the first four, The Penderwicks, The Penderwicks on Gardam Street, The Penderwicks at Point Mouette, and The Penderwicks in Spring. I loved all of these books, and I am dying to read the last one, The Penderwicks at Last. This sounds like an end to the series, although I hope very ardently that Jeanne Birdsall is planning to write many more. Rosalind, Skye, Jane, and Batty (eldest to youngest) are lovable, exasperating, and wonderful, all at the same time.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s